creating the future

Vladimir region

The Vladimir land is called the soul of Russia. The centuries-old and integral culture of the Russian people, their creative work is captured in the precious monuments of the past, which our land is so rich in. There are more than 3 thousand cultural heritage sites in the region. Seven masterpieces of ancient white-stone architecture included in the UNESCO World Heritage List are located in the region.
The Vladimir land is special. No wonder it is called the soul of Russia. The centuries-old and integral culture of the Russian people, their creative work is captured in the precious monuments of the past, which our land is so rich in! There is a lot to be shown to lovers of both of modernity and antiquity. There are more than 3 thousand cultural heritage sites in the region. Ten masterpieces of ancient white-stone architecture included in the UNESCO World Heritage List are located in the region. Among them are the Vladimir Assumption Cathedral, built in 1158 and preserving the priceless frescoes of Andrei Rublev, the Church of Boris and Gleb (1152) in the village of Kideksha, the Church of the Intercession on the Nerl (1165) near the village of Bogolyubovo, the Golden Gate in Vladimir (1164) and the Cathedral of Saint Demetrius (1194). There are dozens of museums with unique artifacts in the region. Three cities - Vladimir, Suzdal and Gorokhovets - have the status of a historical settlement. At the same time, Vladimir and Suzdal are the centers of the "Golden Ring of Russia" route, which is well known in our country and abroad, and the "Small Golden Ring" route in the Vladimir region.
The Vladimir region, which is a part of the Central Federal District, has an advantageous geographical position: it borders on the Moscow, Yaroslavl, Ivanovo, Ryazan and Nizhny Novgorod regions. Not without reason the Vladimir-Suzdal principality was the center of the Eastern Rus and the town of Vladimir that played a special role in the establishment of the Russian state - its capital.
At present, the economy of the Vladimir region is a diversified, dynamically developing complex, in which industry remains the largest branch. It includes almost 4 thousand enterprises, of which about 900 are large and medium-sized.
The region is a home to the leading Russian manufacturers of electrical equipment, mechanical engineering and machine tools, chemical products, glass, medicines, household appliances, food products, as well as textile and clothing industries.
A powerful scientific and technical potential is concentrated here, which is due to the presence of a diversified science-intensive economy. About 40 organizations and enterprises are engaged in research and development.
Currently, the forward movement of the economy of the Vladimir region is based on 5 areas:
1) Centuries-old history, culture, spirituality that inspire future achievements;
2) Focus on a person, his potential, as the main asset of the region;
3) Traditions of creativity passed down from generation to generation;
4) New urbanism and improving the quality of life for people, creating beautiful and functional, comfortable public spaces;
5) Careful attitude to the natural resources of the region. We want to leave good mark on our native land, to make difference.
Picturesque natural landscapes, the title entrenched in the region as of one of the most environmentally friendly in Russia, attract numerous guests here, help the development of business, cultural, educational, religious, gastronomic tourism, agritourism, sports tourism with active forms of recreation and good conditions for travelers.
Welcome to the Vladimir region!
Photo: Stand of the Vladimir region
Exhibition Competition
Your vote is of great importance in determining the winner.
See results

международная Выставка - форум

04.11.2023–08.07.2024
москва
вднх

москва, вднх
04.11.2023–08.07.2024

Владимирская область

Владимирскую область называют душой России. Многовековая и целостная культура русского народа запечатлена в уникальных памятниках прошлого. В регионе расположено более 3 тысяч объектов культурного наследия (7 шедевров белокаменного зодчества в списке Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО).
Владимирская земля — особенная. Недаром её называют душой России. Многовековая и целостная культура русского народа, его созидательный труд запечатлены в драгоценных памятниках прошлого, которыми так богат наш край! Здесь есть что показать любителям и современности, и старины. В регионе расположено более 3 тысяч объектов культурного наследия. В их числе 7 шедевров древнего белокаменного зодчества (XII‒XIII вв.), включённых в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Среди них — владимирский Успенский собор, построенный в 1158 году и сохранивший бесценные фрески Андрея Рублёва, церковь Бориса и Глеба (1152 г.) в селе Кидекша под Суздалем, храм Покрова на Нерли (1165 г.) близ посёлка Боголюбово, Золотые ворота (1164 г.) и Дмитриевский собор (1194 г.) во Владимире. В регионе — десятки музеев с уникальными артефактами. Три города — Владимир, Суздаль и Гороховец — имеют статус исторического поселения. При этом Владимир и Суздаль — это центры маршрута «Золотое кольцо России», хорошо известного в нашей стране и за рубежом, и маршрута «Малое Золотое кольцо» Владимирской области.
Владимирская область, входящая в Центральный федеральный округ, имеет выгодное географическое положение: граничит с Московской, Ярославской, Ивановской, Рязанской и Нижегородской областями. Недаром несколько веков подряд Владимиро-Суздальское княжество было центром Восточной Руси, а город Владимир, сыгравший особую роль в становлении российской государственности, — её столицей.
В настоящее время экономика Владимирской области — это многоотраслевой, динамично развивающийся комплекс, крупнейшей отраслью которого остаётся промышленность. Она включает в себя почти 4 тысячи предприятий, из которых около 900 — крупные и средние.
В регионе работают ведущие российские производства электрооборудования, машиностроения и станкостроения, изделий химии, стекла, лекарств, бытовой техники, продовольственных товаров, а также текстильные и швейные производства.
Здесь сосредоточен мощный научно-технический потенциал, что обусловлено наличием многоотраслевой наукоёмкой экономики. Научными исследованиями и разработками занимаются порядка 40 организаций и предприятий.
В настоящее время движение экономики Владимирской области вперёд основывается на 5 смыслах:
1) Многовековая история, культура, духовность, которые вдохновляют на будущие свершения.
2) Фокус на человека, его потенциал, как на главный актив региона.
3) Традиции созидания, которые передаются из поколения в поколение.
4) Новая урбанистика и улучшение качества жизни для людей, создание красивых и функциональных, удобных общественных пространств.
5) Бережное отношение к природным ресурсам региона. Оставляя свой след на родной земле, мы хотим, чтобы он был добрым.
Живописные природные ландшафты, закрепившееся за регионом звание одного из самых экологически чистых в России притягивают сюда многочисленных гостей, помогают развитию делового, культурно-познавательного, религиозного, гастрономического туризма, агротуризма, спортивного туризма с активными формами отдыха и хорошими условиями для путешественников.
Добро пожаловать во Владимирскую область!
Фото: Стенд Владимирской области
Понравился участник?
Ваш голос имеет огромное значение для определения победителя.
Голосовать за экспозицию