RUSSIA EXPO

04.11.2023–08.07.2024
MOSCOW, VDNH

MOSCOW, VDNH
04.11.2023–08.07.2024

Kherson region

The administrative center is the city of Kherson. The Kherson region is located within the Black Sea Lowland. It is an almost ideal plain, which is divided by the Dnieper River into two parts: right-bank and left-bank. On September 29, 2022 Russia officially recognized the state sovereignty and independence of the Kherson region.
The administrative center is the city of Kherson.

The year of foundation of the region is March 30, 1944 as part of the Ukrainian SSR.

The Kherson region is located within the Black Sea Lowland, in the south of the country, on the coasts of the Black and Azov seas. It is an almost ideal plain, which is divided by the Dnieper River into two parts: right-bank and left-bank.

It borders with the Dnepropetrovsk region in the north, with Zaporozhye region in the north-east, with Nikolaev region in the west, with the Crimean peninsula in the south, and is also washed by the Black and Azov seas in the south.

The region is home to: Aleshky sands - the largest sand massif in Europe; Aleshky forest - the largest natural complex in the world, created by human forces; pink salt lakes - an unusual pink color is given to them by a type of algae; Black Sea Biosphere Reserve - the largest in the Kherson region, the area is characterized by landscape diversity: there are spacious steppes, salt marshes, bays and lakes with salt and fresh water, islands, groves where oak, black alder and aspen grow; "Askania Nova" - biosphere reserve, one of the oldest complexes in the region, founded in the XIX century.
Photo: ANO «DEA "Russia"»
Did you like the participant?
Your vote is of great importance in determining the winner.
Vote

международная Выставка - форум

04.11.2023–08.07.2024
москва
вднх

москва, вднх
04.11.2023–08.07.2024

Херсонская область

Административный центр — город Херсон. Херсонщина расположена в пределах Причерноморской низменности. Представляет собой почти идеальную равнину, которую река Днепр делит на две части: правобережную и левобережную. 29 сентября 2022 года Россия официально признала государственный суверенитет и независимость Херсонской области.
Административный центр — город Херсон.
Год образования региона — 30 марта 1944 года в составе УССР.
Херсонщина расположена в пределах Причерноморской низменности, на юге страны, на побережье Чёрного и Азовского морей. Представляет собой почти идеальную равнину, которую река Днепр делит на две части: правобережную и левобережную.
Граничит на севере с Днепропетровской областью, на северо-востоке — с Запорожской, на западе — с Николаевской, на юге — с Крымским полуостровом, также на юге омывается Чёрным и Азовским морями.
В области находятся: Алёшковские пески — самый крупный песчаный массив в Европе; Алёшковский лес — самый большой природный комплекс в мире, созданный человеческими силами; розовые солёные озёра — необычный розовый цвет им придаёт один из видов водорослей; Черноморский биосферный заповедник — самый большой в Херсонской области, местность отличается ландшафтным разнообразием: есть здесь просторные степи, солончаки, заливы и озёра с солёной и пресной водой, островки, рощи, где произрастает дуб, чёрная ольха и осина; «Аскания-Нова» — биосферный заповедник, один из старейших комплексов области, основан в XIX веке.
Фото: АНО «ДВД "Россия"»
Понравился участник?
Ваш голос имеет огромное значение для определения победителя.
Голосовать за экспозицию