RUSSIA EXPO

04.11.2023–08.07.2024
MOSCOW, VDNH

MOSCOW, VDNH
04.11.2023–08.07.2024

Republic of Buryatia

The exposition stand of the Republic of Buryatia is a "gateway" between the East and the West. The main purpose of the stand of the region is to present the republic where the Far East begins. Buryatia is the most important transport and logistics center of Russia.
The Republic of Buryatia is located in Eastern Siberia, it is a constituent entity of the Russian Federation, part of the Far Eastern Federal District. The capital is Ulan-Ude.
In 1666 a detachment of Russian Cossacks led by Gavrila Lovtsov set up a stockade on a high bank at the mouth of the Uda River. Later it received the status of a city called Verkhneudinsk. The favorable geographical position on the way to China and Mongolia allowed Verkhneudinsk to become one of the important trade intermediaries of Russia in the East. Goods went abroad and back through it. The largest part of the goods exported to China were furs and manufactured goods. In the thirties of the XX century Verkhneudinsk was renamed into the city of Ulan-Ude (translated from the Buryat language as Red Uda).
Several different transport flows converge in the capital of the republic. The Trans-Siberian Railway and the railroad leading to China via Mongolia cross in Ulan-Ude. There is also an international airport, which serves commercial cargo companies and is a tourist hub for travelers going to Asian countries, as well as on vacation on the shores of the world heritage - Lake Baikal.
The Republic is home to more than 100 nationalities. Orthodox and Buddhist temples peacefully coexist in the region - Buryatia is the center of Buddhism in Russia. All this can be seen in pavilion No. 75 at the exposition of the Republic of Buryatia, shaped as a traditional dwelling of Buryats - a yurt.
Photo: Press service of the Head and Government of the Republic of Buryatia
Did you like the participant?
Your vote is of great importance in determining the winner.
Vote

международная Выставка - форум

04.11.2023–08.07.2024
москва
вднх

москва, вднх
04.11.2023–08.07.2024

Республика Бурятия

Выставочный стенд Республики Бурятия — это «ворота» между Востоком и Западом. Основная цель стенда региона — представить республику, с которой начинается Дальний Восток. Бурятия — это важнейший транспортно-логистический центр России.
Республика Бурятия расположена в Восточной Сибири. Субъект Российской Федерации, входит в состав Дальневосточного федерального округа. Столица — Улан-Удэ.
В 1666 году русский казачий отряд под руководством Гаврилы Ловцова поставил на высоком берегу, в устье реки Уда, острог. Позже он получил статус города под названием Верхнеудинск. Выгодное географическое положение на пути в Китай и Монголию позволило Верхнеудинску стать одним из важных торговых посредников России на Востоке. Через него шли товары за границу и обратно. Среди вывозимых в Китай товаров первое место принадлежало пушнине и мануфактурным изделиям. В 30-х годах XX века Верхнеудинск переименован в город Улан-Удэ (в переводе с бурятского языка — «Красная Уда»).
В столице республики сходится несколько различных транспортных потоков: в Улан-Удэ пересекаются Транссиб и железная дорога, ведущая в Китай через Монголию, также расположен международный аэропорт, который обслуживает грузовые коммерческие компании, является туристическим хабом для путешественников, отправляющихся в страны Азии, а также на отдых к берегам мирового наследия — озера Байкал.
Республика является домом для представителей более 100 национальностей. В регионе мирно соседствуют православные и буддийские храмы — Бурятия является центром буддизма в России. Всё это можно будет увидеть в павильоне № 75 на экспозиции Республики Бурятия, выполненной в форме традиционного жилища бурят — юрты.
Фото: Пресс-служба Главы и Правительства Республики Бурятия
Понравился участник?
Ваш голос имеет огромное значение для определения победителя.
Голосовать за экспозицию