creating the future

Volgograd region

The Volgograd region is one of the largest regions of Russia and the largest region in the Southern Federal District of Russia, occupying 112.9 thousand square kilometers.
The Volgograd region is a fertile land located in the Great Interfluve of the Volga and Don, which amazingly combines natural wealth and cultural and historical heritage. People lived here back in the Stone Age. The Great Interfluve preserves the memory of ancient civilizations and great battles.

The modern Volgograd region began its history in 1919, when it was still called Tsaritsyn province. In 1934, the Tsaritsyn province was renamed the Stalingrad region, and later the Volgograd region. The area of the Tsaritsyn province was initially about 100 thousand square kilometers. Over time, the region expanded, while changing the national composition. Today, the Volgograd region is a vast territory in the south of Russia and is one of the most multinational regions of the country.

The largest cities in the region are: Volgograd, Volzhsky, Kamyshin, Mikhailovka, Uryupinsk, each of them unique in their own way. Small towns and villages of the Volgograd region retain the originality of the real Russian outback.

Today, the Volgograd region has powerful potential in the field of tourism and warmly welcomes guests!
Photo: ANO "CTDaIC”
Exhibition Competition
Your vote is of great importance in determining the winner.
See results

международная Выставка - форум

04.11.2023–08.07.2024
москва
вднх

москва, вднх
04.11.2023–08.07.2024

Волгоградская область

Волгоградская область — один из крупнейших регионов России и самый большой по площади регион Южного федерального округа России, занимающий 112,9 тыс. кв. километров.
Волгоградская область — благодатный край, расположенный в Великом Междуречье Волги и Дона, в котором удивительным образом сочетаются природное богатство и культурно-историческое наследие. Люди жили здесь ещё в эпоху каменного века. Великое Междуречье хранит память о древних цивилизациях и великих сражениях.
Современная Волгоградская область начала свою историю в 1919 году, когда ещё носила название Царицынская губерния. В 1934 году Царицынскую губернию переименовали в Сталинградский край, а позже в Волгоградскую область. Площадь Царицынской губернии изначально составляла около 100 тыс. кв. км. С течением времени область только расширялась, меняя при этом и национальный состав. Сегодня Волгоградская область представляет собой обширную территорию на юге России и является одним из самых многонациональных регионов страны.
Наиболее крупные города региона: Волгоград, Волжский, Камышин, Михайловка, Урюпинск, каждый из которых по-своему уникален. Малые города и станицы Волгоградской области сохраняют самобытность настоящей российской глубинки.
Сегодня Волгоградская область обладает мощным потенциалом в сфере туризма и радушно встречает гостей!
Фото: АНО «ЦРТиМС»
Понравился участник?
Ваш голос имеет огромное значение для определения победителя.
Голосовать за экспозицию